Monday Funday

Posted: July 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

WOD for Monday 7/30/2012

The WOD I do is always at 6:30 pm, unless otherwise noted.

Skill: 10 min group led snatch skill session

WOD: 15 min AMRAP

3 Hang Power Cleans @185
6 Front Squats @185
9 C2B Pull Ups

The CF affiliate I train at is Black Flag Crossfit in Westlake, Ohio. Dave Rabbet is the owner/trainer and the brains behind all of the programming. He has really helped to correct a lot of my technique and is a huge help for me in all of my trouble areas, both physical and mental. More about the gym later!

In addition to the workouts I do at Black Flag, I also do some work on my own, mostly geared towards conditioning and fat loss. I always try to get a quick conditioning workout in after dinner before I go to sleep. 

4 rounds for time:

20 Russian Kettlebell Swings

30 Double Unders

That is a quick glimpse at my workout(s) for today. I will spend about an hour at the gym and my post dinner work shouldn’t take any longer then 5 minutes. I try to always limit my total gym time to less than an hour and a half.

Image

Leave a Reply

